More names to be inducted in 2016 Hall of Fame under the Legacy Award!

hall of fame1




WWE is  adding more inductees to this year’s WWE Hall of Fame class as recipients of the WWE Legacy Award. 

The following photo features a WWE Hall of Fame t-shirt on sale in Dallas, advertising wrestling stars Lou Thesz, Frank Gotch, Art Thomas, George Hackenschmidt, Mildred Burke and Pat O’Connor as other inductees as part of this year’s ceremony.

Gotch and Hackenschmidt responsible for the first huge gate and spearheading wresting getting national headlines, Lewis being the most famous wrestler of the 20s, Thesz being the dominant world champion of the 50s, Burke being the first women’s champion to get worldwide attention and O’Connor being one of the smoothest workers of his day:

hall of fame